T: 01772 396528    M: 07817 463888
Passionate about customer service
01772 396528 07817 463888
Phil Weaver Automotive

Customer Feedback
Phil Weaver Automotive

"Modern Day Car Sales at its Best"


Phil provides a modern approach, and hassle free customer centric service that all dealers should aspire to. Buying the right car, and not just any car, is made much easier due to Phil’s diligent approach, attention to detail, and his insistence that the buying process is all about the customer. Given the level of service received from Phil, I have no doubt that he treats every customer as if they are his best friend, with all receiving the highest of standards. Well recommended.

Paul Mawdsley, Aintree, Liverpool 10th July 2019.

"The Best of the Best"


On arrival we walked into an immaculate showroom where every car was gleaming. The owner was talking to a client but still had the time to welcome my wife and I to the showroom and make us feel at ease. As soon as he had finished he immediately asked us what we would like to drink (as good as any coffee shop). We told him what we had come to view and he gave me the keys and left us to it whilst he made a drink. We went into his office where he laid down his full work history. Found this very refreshing. His communication is extremely good, his attention to detail not just with his cars but his paperwork is outstanding. He couldn't do enough for us, there was no pressure selling whatsoever I have been driving for 50 years and have never met a car Dealer like him. With out doubt the best I have ever dealt with. The title of the review says it all Many thanks.

Malcolm Crank, Great Eccleston, Preston, 17th May 2019

"Great, professional"


Great experience, very good dealership. Would recommend & purchase from him again.

Jordan Hull, Chelmsford, Essex, 23rd April 2019

"Excellent Car Buying Experience!"


The car buying experience I had with Phil Weaver Automotive Ltd was excellent. Fantastic service from start to finish. This is how buying cars should be!

James Mason, Prestatyn, North Wales, 23rd April 2019.

"Phil Weaver Automotive. A Hidden Gem"


The customer service supplied by Phil Weaver Automotive is second to none. I was so impressed by Phil's meticulous attention to detail and high personal standards in providing a seamless transition from my first viewing to the collection of my amazing Jaguar XF. I have passed on my experience to all my friends and colleagues and encouraged them to visit Phil Weaver Automotive as a first port of call when looking for a new vehicle. Thanks again Phil for making the experience pain free and exciting.

Jeff Stinchcomb, Burscough 16th April 2019

"Absolutely Fantastic - A Great Experience"


My last words to Phil before driving out of his showroom were 'This is the first time I have bought a car and haven't had a gut feeling that I have been ripped off in some way!' This is what buying a new car should be - an exciting and pleasurable experience. I cannot fault the service and the attention to detail is incredible. I had a big smile on my face driving away in my lovely BMW 5 series. When it comes to looking for something else in a few years time, Phil Weaver will be my first port of call.

Mr John McChrystal, Eccles, Manchester, 26th February 2019.

"Superb Professional Company"


I will give Phil Weaver Automotive FIVE Stars. From start to finish the professionalism and attention to detail was excellent. The car was immaculate on collection and I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Mrs Barbara Malburn, Eccleston, Chorley, 21st February 2019.

"Couldn’t be happier!!"


Phil was really helpful and went above and beyond to help. Would highly recommend to anyone. Fair prices and fantastic service. Thank you.

Trevor Moores, Southport, 18th February 2019.

"One EXTREMELY satisfied customer!"


My experience was fantastic from the start. As soon as I arrived at the showroom for initial viewing I was greeted with a warm welcome and a lovely cup of tea (which I needed after a 3-hour drive). Any reservations I had were erased as I was shown ALL relevant documentation pertaining to the vehicle. The car itself was immaculate! After a little test drive I knew that it was the one for me and my family. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Phil. He even collected me from the train station when I went back the second time to collect the car. Outstanding service! Thanks so much Phil. I've already recommended you to friends and family and may your business continue to flourish.

Gareth McKop, Milton Keynes, 9th February 2019.

"Professional and individual service"


Excellent experience from start to finish. I encountered a professional and individual service from someone who obviously takes great pride in meeting a customers specific needs. I would have no hesitation in recommending Phil Weaver Automotive to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Jack Armer, Lostock Hall, Preston. 23rd January 2019.

"Easy Process"


Easy process, genuine guy no pressure or pushy sale.

Amy Bentham, Euxton, Chorley, 18th January 2019.

"Superb Garage"


My experience with Phi Weaver was superb, gave me all the details I needed and more! Would definitely recommend to anyone buying a car. Made the whole process smooth and easy.

Jacob Topping, Greasy, Wirral. 3rd December 2018.

"All positive!"


Phil is all about customer service and he makes a very good job of it! You can tell from his showroom that he is particular about the cars he sells and that he is passionate about his business. His communication is excellent, he replied to my many emails really quickly and professionally. On the day I collected my car he collected me from the train station which he didn’t have to do, on a Sunday aswell! He not only made an effort with me but he was really friendly and interested in what my parents had to say also. I would 100% recommend Phil to anyone! It was an easy, professional transaction from start to finish and my car is amazing.

Kaylee Charlesworth, Alfreton, Derbyshire, 21st October 2018.

"Excellent service"


Phil knows his stuff, sorted everything out including the cherished number transfer and car tax along with a fair part x price. Thanks loving the Jag.

Neville Leviston, Grange-Over-Sands, Cumbria, 16th November 2018.

"First class dealer"


First class dealer great place with great cars Paper work all in place with car ready to go.

Dave Chadwick, Farnworth, Bolton.

"Thanks Phil, the Freelander 2 is amazing"


The best experience of buying a car, no pressure, no hard sell, no hassle, no problem, Phil is a really nice genuine friendly guy I will definitely come back again.

John White, St Helens, 29th July 2018

"Astounded by the Service"


Received my new car today from Phil Weaver and his wife who both kindly delivered it for me. Genuinely never received such professional service from a car dealer! We’ve been astounded by the service we have been provided it literally was 1st class service all the way through! Phil you are a credit to the industry, there was nothing I needed to ask as you explained every detail of the car, the process, checks and next steps it’s been a pleasure doing business with you and with such a friendly guy, will definitely keep in touch and will do business again! I would highly recommend you to anyone in the confidence that they too will be amazed at the service provided and quality of your cars!!!!!

Emma H, Thornton Cleveleys 1st June 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"


I’ve bought an absolutely beautiful Mercedes e250cdi from Phil Weaver. The car is top quality as was Phil’s customer service and attention to detail. From the outset, when I made an appointment to test drive the vehicle he made me feel important , there was no pressure selling, he made me feel very much at ease. After the test drive he walked me through all the history and documentation associated with the car, he listened to the one concern I had, checked it out and fixed it. I can honestly say it’s the best car buying experience I’ve ever had, and I’ve had quite a lot over the years. The thing that strikes you about Phil Weaver is that he cares about his customers, he wants you to return again. I certainly will, it was a real pleasure doing business with him.

Phil C, Ormskirk 31st May 2018

"Brilliant all round Pruchase"


Had a brilliant car buying experience from Phil, very honest and genuine. I travelled from Newcastle to Preston on the train and he even picked me up from the station. Can't fault anything at all with the car or professionalism of the dealership. Would highly recommend!!

Ross P, Northumberland 8th May 2018

"A quality professional service"


Excellent car buying experience from start to finish. Friendly & efficient service and I was made to feel totally at ease throughout the process.

Mike F, Morecambe 2nd May 2018

"Fantastic Service"


Phil was fantastic when I purchased my Audi. Real genuine guy who cares about his customer. Fantastic service and fantastic car. Thank you.

Amelia B, Croston 28th April 2018

"A really good experience"


A really good buying experience. Straight-forward, fair and reasonable, prepared, pro-active, good communication, delivered on their promises, and friendly. All very important as I travelled far to check & collect the vehicle with a long drive home. Excellent care and attention, thank you.

Simon Scott, Brighton 11th November 2017

"Absolutely Outstanding"


I find it hard to put into words how brilliant these guys are, they put the fun back into buying a car. Totally honest people, who provide a relaxed atmosphere and cant do enough for you. And the standard of the cars they sell are absolutely outstanding. Thank you so much, and i will definately be back in the future

Lee Neil, Chorley 8th September 2017

"Help Offered was Second to None"


I travelled from London to view and buy my latest car, a Mercedes AMG 350. The service and help offered by Ben and Phil was second to none, the quality of cars are great and the after service is a breath of fresh air in this day and age! Hopefully this is the start of a long term relationship and I will be recommending this company to my friends! Good work lads keep it up!!!

Tony Elliott, Enfield 8th January 2017

"Excellent service & beautiful cars"


Very friendly and professional. Customer service is second to none, it is clear they aim to strive for customer satisfaction rather than just sales. I will definitely return here first when the time comes to replace my car.

Nicola De Asha, St.Annes. 10th November 2016

"Enjoyable and honest car purchase"


We spotted the ideal used Jaguar online at Knickerbrook cars and after an excellent friendly chat on the phone decided to travel to get it despite living almost 400 miles away near St Ives in Cornwall.

When we got there the welcome was very professional and with a warmth that made us feel like valued customers. The car had been prepared promptly, was immaculate and just as stunning as expected.

The icing on the cake came a short while later when an unexpected issue developed on the car and it was dealt with immediately under their own in house warranty, without question, and without any inconvenience to us at what was a personally difficult time.

Phil and Ben run a company that puts the customer first, something very rare these days, and we highly recommend them to any prospective customer wanting an enjoyable and honest car purchase.

Pauline and David Warren, Hayle, Cornwall 19th August 2016

"First rate experience"


Bought a lovely white Mercedes E class coupe from Knickerbrook,travelled a way to see it but it was worth it. The car was just what I wanted and I can't fault my experience with Knickerbrook. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was absolutely right with the car. Professional but friendly,very informative and thorough,I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car like mine.

Sarah Barker, Stone, Staffordshire, 25th May 2016

"Excellent Service"


Great experience with this garage, excellent stock and even better service. couldnt do enough to help, will highly recommend and go back.

Lee Batty, Wirral. 21st April 2016

"Honest and attentive"


Without question the most honest and attentive car dealership I have ever dealt with. My recently purchased c220 estate had a couple of problems but Phil and his team sorted it out in a professional no quibble manner. I have no qualms about recommending Knickerbrook to everyone and my next vehicle will be bought from them. Many thanks to all. Best wishes and success for the future.

Stephen and Sandra Smallwood, Leyland. 10th March 2016

"Great experience"


Hi Guys

I'd just like to say what a great experience it was dealing with you recently when I bought the red 318 Ci.

Your attention to detail with the car's history and condition is exemplary - apart from a few tweaks to the car's features which we discussed and, in my humble opinion, the quality of the images you add to your advertising really helps to sell your cars. I'd have no problem recommending you to anyone who's after a used car with the level of documentation and history that you provide. It really makes a difference dealing with a company that explains everything in detail, especially the V5 document transfer process. Your professionalism, openness and extremely high level of service should be used as a model - not just for the car selling trade but for any business/organisation when dealing with customers.

Thanks guys, and all the best for Xmas and the New Year!

Paul Samat, North East

"Outstanding"


I recently purchased an Audi from the guys at Knickerbrook cars, and what a fantastic buying experience it was! I had a 350 mile round trip to see the car and it was spot on. After a brew I had a look around the car; it was exactly as advertised, and I was given space to look at my own pace. Because the car had just arrived it was due a service and MOT. These were duly done, and any advisory points were rectified as promised - new discs and pads, 2 new tyres, all without hesitation.

When I collected the car the following week it was ready to go and had been well valeted. I've bought from supermarkets and main dealers before, but the quality and service from Knickerbrook cars was in a much higher league altogether. I'll be buying my next car from them, and have recommended them to several friends already.

Great job guys, thanks and keep up the great work!

Paul Newhook, Buckingham

"A Brilliant Buying Experience"


Just picked up a Mercedes C220 cdi from these guys, our second purchase this year after my daughter's Mini One in February, and once again cannot fault the experience, quality of preparation better than main dealers, and two great people to do business with. Will definitely buy our next car here...

Tom Berry, Chorley

"Vehicle Purchase from Knickerbrook Cars"


In January 2015 we bought our son his first car, a second hand red Mini One from Knickerbrook Cars. We saw the vehicle advertised on ebay and the photographs and detailed description made us want to know more about the vehicle. On telephoning the company we spoke at first to Ben and later to Phil, the two owners who could not have been more helpful. So much so that despite the fact the car was located over 180 miles from our home we decided to buy it unseen and paid a small deposit to secure it.

We arranged to collect the car the following week and on seeing it 'in the metal' it was exactly as described. Our son is now the proud owner of his delightful red Mini and we would like to thank Ben and Phil for their professional and honest approach to selling a used car. We would highly recommend Knickerbrook Cars as a first class company to deal with when buying a used car.

Mark & Tina Lewis, Gristhorpe, North Yorkshire

"Superb!"


Travelled up from Birmingham to buy my Mondeo. Knickerbook cars did not disappoint! The place looks like a good quality garage with a good range of high quality cars on the forecourt, instantly boosting confidence! Was a busy day in the office for Phil, but was made to feel welcome and offered drinks whilst we waited. The advert was very descriptive, and accurate, the car was as stunning in the metal as it was on the pictures.

6 weeks on, still enjoying the car, and the after sales service is impeccable, really made to feel like a valued customer, before, during, and after the sale! Will keep an eye on Knickerbrook for my future cars, hopefully not too soon though!

Cheers Phil and Ben.

Matthew Leach, Great Barr, Birmingham

"Excellent Customer Care"


Hi Ben & Phil,

Just a quick note to say thanks again for the outstanding service in purchasing Claire's Mini Cooper. Claire and I can't praise you guys enough for the attention to detail in preparing the car, and also the level of customer care. As you are aware this is my second purchase from you in the last six months and that in itself should speak volumes. I have mentioned in the previous feedback that you "exceeded my expectations" and once again you have delivered on your promises. You both should be very proud of the business you have built up and stick with the relaxed "non pushy" way you deal with prospective customers. The "big guys" really do have a lot to learn from smaller independent guys like yourselves. Well done and I hope you and your business prospers as a result of your work ethos.

Kind Regards

Claire & Stuart McDonald, Aberdeen